École Massey School Community Council Inc.

Purpose of the SCC

 

The purpose of the SCC is expressed in its vision statement:

 

An enriched, supportive and healthy educational environment where:

 

· Students have opportunities to realize their potential (academic and otherwise)

· Parents/guardians are aware of and engaged in school planning and activities

· Teachers are supported and empowered in their work with students

· Relationships are developed between École Massey and local/global communities

 

This vision statement expresses the desired outcome of work of the SCC or what the SCC would like to achieve through the efforts and work of its members.

 

Composition of the SCC

 

The SCC is made up of parents, teachers, administrators and community members who work together for the benefit of students and the school community.

 

SCC Members List and Executive for 2016-17:  

 

Executive:

Svetlana de Leyssac - Chair

sveta_deleyssac@list.ru

Sylvain Rheault - Vice-Chair

sylvain.rheault@sasktel.net

Darcie Fallat - Secretary

Darcie.fallat@hotmail.com

Sandra Berkan -Treasurer

s.stein2@sasktel.net

 

Elected members:

 

Jody Pooler - Volunteer Coordinator

poolerj@mac.com

Jana Cojocar - Communications Coordinator

janacojocar@gmail.com

Andrea Axelson - Fundraising Coordinator

aaxelson8@gmail.com

Sherri Babcock

S.babcock@sasktel.net

Azelia Neustaeter - Tradeshow Coordinator

azeliaross@gmail.com

 

Appointed members:

Jolene Longul - Parent Work Days Coordinator

Kjodelle@hotmail.com

Brent Currie

brent@cookbycolours.ca

Valerie McKellar - Library Help Coordinator

val310@hotmail.com

Mike Farrer

mfarrer@gpacc.ca

Sandra Williams Sutherland

sandralsutherland@gmail.com

 

Meetings:

The SCC meets monthly. Meetings are open to everyone in the school community. Come to a meeting to listen and discuss matters that affect your child's education. If you have questions, concerns, or matters you would like to see raised and discussed at the next SCC meeting, contact the SCC Chair, Svetlana de Leyssac at sveta_deleyssac@list.ru

 

Meetings Scheduled for 2016-17: 

 

All meetings will be held at 7:00pm at École Massey School in the Multi-Purpose/Music Room #13 

 

Tuesday, September 6th

Thursday, October 13th

Thursday, November 3rd

Thursday, December 1st

Thursday, January 12th

Thursday, February 2nd

Thursday, March 2nd

Thursday, April 6th

Thursday, May 4th AGM (if you would like to join the council, you must attend this meeting in order to be voted in)

 

Thursday, June 8th

 

Minutes of SCC Meetings (added as available)

 

 

 

 

 

AttachmentSize
November 2016 SCC Meeting Minutes.pdf216.53 KB